The best cake stands in town..

Josette floral bone china tiered cake stand, £30, Laura Ashley

I was lucky enough to be given a vintage cake stand  by my lovely Mum for Christmas this year, I had hankered after one for awhile and then suddenly this season they are everywhere! So, the choice is yours – floral? Spotty? Here are my top finds to help you decide..

John Lewis have a more delicate looking design which enables you to place two whole cakes on it rather than smaller cupcakes

Floral metal cake stand, £24, John Lewis

Of course, we can’t forget Cath Kidston who has a really pretty three tiered version

Spray Flowers cake stand, £20, Cath Kidston

I particularly love Dotcomgiftshop‘s as the plates are mismatched, so fitting for the vintage revival we continue to have

Regency cake stand, £29.95, Dotcomgiftshop

I couldn’t miss out this lovely Liberty for Target cake stand, in Liberty Maynard & Sixty prints – available for pre-order with an estimated dispatch date 29th March – order now as the Target range is going to fly out!

Floral tiered cake stand, £25, Liberty for Target

Finally, I adore this spotty version with wider plates from Hunkydory Home

Red spotty cake stand, £24, Hunkydory Home

7 responses to “The best cake stands in town..

  1. I love them! Cake stands are one of those things you think you’ll never need but when you actually *have* one you use it all the time – especially if you are as given to afternoon tea as I am!

  2. Hi, you have interesting post! I’m definitely going to bookmark you! Thank you for your info.And this is wedding cakes site/blog. It pretty much covers “cakes” related stuff.

  3. I particularly like the spray flowers cake stand. I used to have similar to it but I managed to break it a few years ago. I haven’t seen anything exactly like it since but this one might be a good alternative.

  4. You have done it once more! Amazing writing!

  5. If only I had a buck for every time I came to sophiewarrensmith.wordpress.com! Amazing article.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,140 other followers

